Wilco Concert Review

I know I promised a review of Wilco at Vicar St. to everyone, but any writing done for the next week or so is going to my dissertation. To keep you tided over, the set-list (from the awesome Wilco forum Via Chicago) is after the jump. And Music Video Sunday from two weeks ago showcases the concert.Intro Music – “The Price Is Right” theme

  • Wilco (the song)
  • I Am Trying to Break Your Heart
  • One Wing
  • A Shot in the Arm
  • Bull Black Nova
  • You Are My Face
  • I’ll Fight
  • Impossible Germany
  • It’s Just That Simple
  • Sonny Feeling
  • Handshake Drugs (w/Janet Weiss on shakers)
  • Jesus, etc.
  • You Never Know
  • Hate It Here
  • Walken
  • I’m The Man Who Loves You
  • Hummingbird

First Encore

  • A Magazine Called Sunset
  • Misunderstood
  • Spiders (Kidsmoke)

Second Encore

  • Box Full of Letters
  • Can’t Stand It
  • Hoodoo Voodoo
  • I’m A Wheel
One response to “Wilco Concert Review

  1. That sounded like a wonderful concert. 2 encores. Keep up the hard work on your paper. Luv

Leave a Reply

